SpotAngels
Find Free Parking & Avoid Tickets
Share

Street Cleaning SF

Today Friday, August 17 2018:
Rules enforced

Street Cleaning Holidays (next 30 days):

How does Street Cleaning SF work?

Street cleaning is managed by San Francisco Public Works, the city department in charge of sweeping the streets. They do it weekly or twice per month in residential areas and at least once per week in commercial areas. During street cleaning hours, residents must move their cars and property owners must make sure the tree in front of their home is trimmed up to 14 feet.

What time is Street Cleaning SF?

There are signs on the side of the street to inform residents of the street cleaning hours. These may differ radically from one block to another. In residential areas, street sweeping tends to happen any time from the early morning to the afternoon. In commercial areas, street sweeping usually happens at night. To make it easy for you to find the San Francisco street cleaning schedule, you can use this map and tap on any spot to view the hours of enforcement.

Is it legal to park after the Street Sweeper passes?

It’s safe to park only if you’ve seen a parking ticket officer citing un-moved cars followed by the street sweeper (if you’ve never seen one it is the heavy truck with big brushes and large vacuum tubes). If you have a doubt, you’d better not park to avoid a street cleaning violation.

How much is a SF Street Cleaning Ticket?

In 2018, violating street cleaning will cost you $73! The fine has gone up from $68 (2016) and increases on a yearly basis. It is also the most issued type of ticket among SF parking tickets.

When are San Francisco Street Cleaning Holidays?

In residential areas, street cleaning is suspended during the legal holidays below.
In areas with 7-day night street sweeping (mostly commercial areas), street cleaning is suspended only on the 3 holidays flagged with a *.

* New Year’s Day - Mon Jan 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Day - Mon Jan 15, 2018
Presidents Day - Mon Feb 19, 2018
Memorial Day - Mon May 28, 2018
Independence Day - Wed Jul 4, 2018
Labor Day - Mon Sep 3, 2018
Columbus Day - Mon Oct 8, 2018
Veterans Day - Sun Nov 11, 2018
Veterans Day (Observed) - Mon Nov 12, 2018
* Thanksgiving Day - Thurs Nov 22, 2018
Day after Thanksgiving Day - Fri Nov 23, 2018
* Christmas Day - Tues Dec 25, 2018